Solidarity in Times Of “Covid 19”

on March 22, 2020 Aktuelles and Tags: , , , with 0 comments

Fellow Workers,

at the moment many of our colleagues risk their health in hospitals, emergency services, social work, women’s shelters, nursing homes, retail, as delivery drivers, in refugee homes, the agricultural industry, waste disposal, public transport, while others earn a golden nose (e.g. Amazon and other Internet companies). Many colleagues fear for their existence because of their lack of payments from the employment offices or the catering trade. Others use the chance to enforce harder laws in the course of a further authoritarian formation of society. Much is in motion and suddenly it becomes clear to many who keeps this society alive: us workers. Many of us face this time with a mixture of fear, powerlessness, anger and thirst for action. We cannot take these feelings from you. But we can call on you to show our solidarity with your neighbours in the house next door, the refugee accommodation, your colleagues. With the following collection of material we want to help you to realize this.


Political evaluation and trade union resistance

“The monster at the door – the corona capitalism” – Annotated material collection at Labournet.de


Solidarity neighborhood networks

In recent days, various neighbourhood initiatives have been set up in the German-speaking countries. These have different focuses, but are basically grouped around solidarity-based organisation of everyday life.

– Germany



– Austria



– Switzerland


Tools for building further networks

  • Brochure “Solidarity Networks”: Download
  • How to fire your Boss” brochure: Download

Solidarity networks for colleagues in the health and nursing professions

At the moment we know only a few networks, but we will keep you up to date. The solidary neighbourhood network in Bremen has created a flyer and poster for colleagues in the hospital. They offer help with shopping, but also psychological support. We don’t know anything about similar initiatives in Austria and Switzerland. If you know something, please share it with us.


Activities within the IWW Worldwide

– Australia

  • Fellow Workers have created a petition to freeze rents.



– Great Britain



The Organizing-Department

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Solidarität in Zeiten von „Covid 19“

on März 22, 2020 Aktuelles and Schlagwörter: , , , with 0 comments

Liebe Kolleg*innen,

aktuell riskieren viele unserer Kolleg*innen in den Krankenhäusern, in den Rettungsdiensten, in der Sozialen Arbeit, den Frauenhäusern, in der Pflege, im Einzelhandel, als Lieferfahrer*innen, in den Geflüchteten-Heimen, der Agrarindustrie, der Müllentsorgung, des Öffentlichen Nahverkehrs ihre Gesundheit während wiederum andere sich eine goldene Nase verdienen (z.B. Amazon und andere Internet-Firmen). viele Kolleg*innen fürchten um ihre Existenz wegen ihren fehlenden Zahlungen von den Arbeitsämtern oder der Gastronomie. Andere nutzen die Chance härtere Gesetze im Zuge einer weiteren autoritären Formierung der Gesellschaft durchzusetzen. Vieles ist in Bewegung und plötzlich wird für viele auch wieder einmal deutlich wer diese Gesellschaft am Leben hält: wir Arbeiter*innen. Und wie schwer es ist mit kaputtgesparten Sektoren eine Grundversorgung aufrecht zu erhalten. Viele von uns begegnen dieser Zeit mit einer Mischung aus Angst, Ohnmacht, Wut und Tatendrang. Wir können euch diese Gefühle nicht nehmen. Wir können aber dazu aufrufen euch mit euren Nachbar*innen im Nebenhaus, der Geflüchteten-Unterbringung, den Kolleg*innen unsere Solidarität zukommen zu lassen. Mit folgender Materialsammlung wollen wir euch helfen dies auch umsetzen zu können.


Zur politischen Einschätzung und gewerkschaftlicher Gegenwehr

„Das Monster vor der Tür – der Corona Kapitalismus“ – Kommentierte Materialsammlung bei Labournet.de


Solidarische Nachbarschaftsnetzwerke

In den letzten Tagen haben sich im deutschsprachigen Raum verschiedene Nachbarschaftsinitiativen gegründet. Diese haben unterschiedliche Schwerpunkte, gruppieren sich aber grundsätzlich um solidarische Organisation des Alltags.

– Deutschland



– Österreich



– Schweiz


Tools zum Aufbau weiterer Netzwerke

  • Broschüre „Solidarische Netzwerke“: Download
  • Broschüre „How to fire your Boss“: Download

Solidarische Netzwerke für Kolleg*innen in Gesundheits-, und Pflegeberufen

Bekannt sind uns im Moment nur wenige Netzwerke, aber wir halten euch auf dem Laufenden. – Deutschland Das solidarische Nachbarschaftsnetzwerk in Bremen hat einen Flyer und Plakat erstellt für Kolleg*innen im Krankenhaus. Sie bieten Hilfe zum Einkaufen an, aber auch zur psychischen Unterstützung. Über Österreich und Schweiz sind uns solche Aktivitäten nicht bekannt. Wenn ihr darüber etwas wisst, teilt es uns gerne mit. 


Aktivitäten aus der IWW Weltweit

– Australien

  • Fellow Workers haben eine Petition zum Einfrieren von Mieten erstellt.



– Großbritannien

 

Eure Organizing-Abteilung 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email